Helicopter Hoist Operation2019-03-14T16:26:02+00:00

Helicopter Hoist Operation

In offshore wind farms, hoist operations, where people are placed directly onto the nacelle of a wind turbine using the helicopter hoist, are almost daily requirements. The helicopter can optimally utilise many of its advantages, especially in challenging weather and wave conditions.

Only optimally trained and very experienced hoist operators are deployed. And to ensure competence and cofidence for the person at the other end of the line, HeliService regularly offers training courses for passengers for whom hoist operations are likely.

A look back at the past shows just how advanced HeliService is in the field of hoist operations: HeliService was the first helicopter operator in Germany to operate the Leonardo AW139 with a specially assembled dual hoist.

And even today, HeliService once again shows a pioneering spirit in the area of hoisting: HeliService is the first operator worldwide to use the Leonardo AW169 for offshore use. Leonardo AW169 has been specially designed in close cooperation with the manufacturer for hoist use on the open sea.

“I like working at HeliService because it challenges me every day and I can meet new challenges with a great team.” Dennis Bender, IT Manager

INQUIRE NOW

Hoist Training for passengers

Helicopter Hoist Operation2018-11-06T17:47:13+00:00

Helicopter Hoist Operation

In Offshore-Windparks gehören Windenvorgänge (Hoist Operations), bei denen Personen direkt mittels Seilwinde auf der Turbine eines Windrads abgesetzt werden, zu den fast täglichen Anforderungen. Besonders bei schwer einschätzbaren Wetter- und Wellenverhältnissen kann der Helikopter seine Vorteile gegenüber dem Schiff optimal ausspielen.

Nur optimal geschulte und sehr erfahrene Windenführer werden eingesetzt. Und um auch am anderen Ende des Seils jedes potentielle Fehlverhalten ausschließen zu können, bietet HeliService regelmäßig Trainingskurse für Passagiere an, für die ohne eine Teilnahme das Abseilen offshore nicht möglich ist.

Wie fortschrittlich HeliService im Bereich Hoist Operations ist, beweist auch ein Blick in die Vergangenheit: So war HeliService der erste Helikopterbetreiber Deutschlands, der die Leonardo AW139 mit einer eigens montierten Goodrich Doppelwinde betrieben hat.

Und auch heute zeigt HeliService im Bereich Hoisting wieder Pioniergeist: Denn als erster Betreiber weltweit nutzt HeliService den Leonardo AW169 für den Offshore-Einsatz. Dabei ist die Leonardo AW169 in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hersteller speziell für den Hoist-Einsatz auf offener See konfiguriert worden.

»Ich mag es bei HeliService zu arbeiten, weil es mich täglich fordert und ich neue Herausforderungen mit einem super Team meistern kann.«
Dennis Bender, IT Manager
JETZT ANFRAGEN STELLEN

Hoist Training für Passagiere