Passenger Handling2019-03-14T13:02:49+00:00

Passenger Handling

HeliService’s professional check-in service begins with the reception of passengers who are served drinks and snacks during their waiting time until departure.

Passengers and baggage are weighed in good time so that flight operations can make flawless flight preparations. A & O is responsible for complete communication between ground and flight operations and for smooth, instant flight handling of passengers.

While the passengers receive instructions on how to safely and correctly use their personal protective equipment and instructions for emergency situations during the safety briefing, the check-in staff will take care of luggage and freight. It is uniquely assigned to the respective destinations to ensure a safe arrival.

Personal protective equipment (PPE) is prescribed for each passenger on flights across open sea. As a rule, a company that enters into a contract with HeliService selects the individual components before starting collaboration. HeliService works with all major survival vests and life vests providers.
The appropriate protective equipment is handed over from a pool of provided suits and vests, matched to the passengers’ respective size.
After the safety briefing, the passengers will put on their PPE in the spacious changing rooms and correct fitting will be checked by the HeliService staff before leaving the check-in area. Immediately before the start, the check-in personnel accompanies the passengers to their helicopter and, if necessary, assists them with putting on the safety belts. The previously checked baggage is already in the helicopter at this time. Once the helicopter’s doors are closed, an experienced HeliSerivce flight crew takes over and provides a safe and relaxed journey to the destination.

Passenger Handling2018-09-24T18:57:10+00:00

Passenger Handling

Der professionelle Check-In bei HeliService beginnt mit dem Empfang der Fluggäste, die während ihrer Wartezeit bis zum Abflug mit Getränken und kleinen Snacks bewirtet werden.

Rechtzeitig erfolgt das Wiegen von Passagieren und Gepäck, damit die Flight Operations einwandfreie Flugvorbereitungen treffen kann. Eine lückenlose Kommunikation zwischen Ground- und Flight Operations ist das A & O für die reibungslose und verzögerungsfreie Flugabwicklung für die Fluggäste.

Während die Passagiere bei der Sicherheitsunterweisung die Instruktionen zur sicheren und fehlerfreien Nutzung der persönlichen Schutzausrüstung und Anweisungen für Notsituationen erhalten, kümmert sich das Check-in Personal um Gepäck und Fracht. Es wird den jeweiligen Flugzielen eindeutig zugeordnet, um eine sichere Ankunft zu gewährleisten.

Für einen Flug über offener See ist die Ausrüstung eines jeden Fluggastes mit persönlicher Schutzausrüstung (PSA) vorgeschrieben. In der Regel wählt ein Unternehmen, das mit HeliService einen Vertrag eingeht, vor Beginn der Zusammenarbeit die einzelnen Komponenten aus. HeliService arbeitet mit allen gängigen Anbietern für Überlebensanzüge und Rettungswesten zusammen.
Aus einem Pool der vorgesehenen Anzüge und Westen, abgestimmt auf die jeweilige Größe der Gäste, wird die entsprechende Schutzausrüstung übergeben.
Nach der Sicherheitsunterweisung legen die Passagiere in den großzügigen Umkleideräumen ihre PSA an, deren korrekter Sitz vor Verlassen des Check-In Bereiches durch die HeliService Mitarbeiter überprüft wird. Unmittelbar vor dem Start begleitet das Check-In Personal die Fluggäste zu ihrem Helikopter und unterstützt gegebenenfalls beim Anlegen der Sicherheitsgurte. Das zuvor aufgegebene Gepäck befindet sich zu diesem Zeitpunkt bereits im Helikopter. Sobald die Türen des Helikopters geschlossen werden, übernimmt eine erfahrene HeliSerivce Flight-Crew das Ruder und sorgt für eine sichere und entspannte
Reise zum Zielort.